TV Programme Schedule

Click here to find out how to watch our programmes on TV.


  • Father Cyril
    Starting on 21st May 2018

    Father Cyril

    Beloved Deafblind priest, Father Cyril, tells his inspiring story, spanning from unlikely origins to his incredible world-wide ministry.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 21st May at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 21st May at 10pm
    • Tuesday 22nd May at 2pm
    • Thursday 24th May at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 26th May at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Deaf Sisterhood
    Starting on 28th May 2018

    Deaf Sisterhood

    Follow Aran's life journey as she thinks about converting to Islam. What will she decide to do?

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 28th May at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 28th May at 10pm
    • Tuesday 29th May at 2pm
    • Thursday 31st May at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 2nd June at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Life Stories: John Smith
    Starting on 4th June 2018

    Life Stories: John Smith (NEW)

    Comedian and actor John Smith talks to the people and goes to the places that make up his life story.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 4th June at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 4th June at 10pm
    • Tuesday 5th June at 2pm
    • Thursday 7th June at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 9th June at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Zoom 2011: Admit None
    Starting on 11th June 2018

    Zoom 2011: Admit None & Life is a Gift

    From our Zoom 2011 filmmaking scheme, Life is a Gift follows a Deaf Afghan immigrant's fight for asylum, and in Admit None, two friends search for subtitles at the cinema.

    Click here to view Admit None >>

    Click here to view Life is a Gift >>

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 11th June at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 11th June at 10pm
    • Tuesday 12th June at 2pm
    • Thursday 14th June at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 16th June at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 3: Ilyaas Cader
    Starting on 18th June 2018

    Close Up 3: Ilyaas Cader (NEW)

    Interview with Ilyaas Cader, a Deaf refugee from civil war in Sri Lanka, who has made his home in Britain.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 18th June at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 18th June at 10pm
    • Tuesday 19th June at 2pm
    • Thursday 21st June at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 23rd June at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 3: Terry Riley (Part 1)
    Starting on 25th June 2018

    Close Up 3: Terry Riley (Part 1) (NEW)

    First of two programmes about Terry Riley, retiring Chair of the British Deaf Association and Deaf TV pioneer.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 25th June at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 25th June at 10pm
    • Tuesday 26th June at 2pm
    • Thursday 28th June at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 30th June at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 3: Terry Riley (Part 2)
    Starting on 2nd July 2018

    Close Up 3: Terry Riley (Part 2) (NEW)

    Second of two programmes about Terry Riley, retiring Chair of the British Deaf Association and Deaf TV pioneer.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 2nd July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 2nd July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 3rd July at 2pm
    • Thursday 5th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 7th July at 7.30am
  • Still Here
    Starting on 9th July 2018

    Still Here

    A comedy about a group of ageing Deaf Club performers rallying together.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 9th July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 9th July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 10th July at 2pm
    • Thursday 12th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 14th July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • My Song
    Starting on 16th July 2018

    My Song

    A thought-provoking drama about Deaf identity.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 16th July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 16th July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 17th July at 2pm
    • Thursday 19th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 21st July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Zoom Focus: The End
    Starting on 23rd July 2018

    The End

    Drama: What happens to the Deaf world when deafness is 'cured'?

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 23rd July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 23rd July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 24th July at 2pm
    • Thursday 26th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 28th July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Supersonic
    Starting on 30th July 2018

    Supersonic

    Watch Samuel Dore's drama Supersonic, about a Deaf superhero with a special power.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 30th July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 30th July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 31st July at 2pm
    • Thursday 2nd August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 4th August at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

Back to top