TV Programme Schedule

Click here to find out how to watch our programmes on TV.


  • My Song
    Starting on 16th July 2018

    My Song

    A thought-provoking drama about Deaf identity.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 16th July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 16th July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 17th July at 2pm
    • Thursday 19th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 21st July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Zoom Focus: The End
    Starting on 23rd July 2018

    The End

    Drama: What happens to the Deaf world when deafness is 'cured'?

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 23rd July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 23rd July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 24th July at 2pm
    • Thursday 26th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 28th July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Supersonic
    Starting on 30th July 2018

    Supersonic

    Watch Samuel Dore's drama Supersonic, about a Deaf superhero with a special power.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 30th July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 30th July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 31st July at 2pm
    • Thursday 2nd August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 4th August at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Let's Go Wild 1: Habitats
    Starting on 6th August 2018

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild 1 / Marko's Diary

    In Secret Lab 1, Professor Knowitall, Dr Spark and Dr Bright look at forces, while in Let's Go Wild 1, Ashley and Rachel learn about conservation of endangered animals. In Marko's Diary, a Deaf rapper aims to record the world's highest gig!

    Click here to view Secret Lab 1: Forces

    Click here to view Let's Go Wild 1: Habitats

    Click here to view Marko's Diary

    Watch it on TV...

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild
    On Film4:

    • Monday 6th August at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 7th August at 2pm
    • Thursday 9th August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 11th August at 7.30am

    Marko's Diary
    On Together:

    • Monday 6th August at 10pm

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Secret Lab 1: Electricity and energy
    Starting on 13th August 2018

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild 2 / Best Coast 1 & 2

    The Secret Lab gang explore electricity and energy, while at Galloway Wildlife Park, Let's Go Wild looks at how animals adapt to their environment. In our 10pm slot, Erik Akervall and his father Captain Jan enjoy the delights of Sweden's Best Coast.

    Click here to view Secret Lab 1: Electricity and energy

    Click here to view Let's Go Wild 2: Adaptation

    Click here to view Best Coast Series 1 (Episode 1)

    Click here to view Best Coast Series 1 (Episode 2)

    Watch it on TV...

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild
    On Film4:

    • Monday 13th August at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 14th August at 2pm
    • Thursday 16th August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 18th August at 7.30am

    Best Coast 1 & 2
    On Together:

    • Monday 13th August at 10pm

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Let's Go Wild 3: Classification
    Starting on 20th August 2018

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild 3 / Best Coast 3 & 4

    Volcanoes are the subject in focus in Secret Lab, while in Let's Go Wild, Rachel and Ashley look at how all living things are classified. In episodes 3 and 4 of Best Coast, Erik and his father fish for salmon at night and make soup outdoors!

    Click here to view Secret Lab 1: Volcanoes

    Click here to view Let's Go Wild 3: Classification

    Click here to view Best Coast Series 1 (Episode 3)

    Click here to view Best Coast Series 1 (Episode 4)

    Watch it on TV...

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild
    On Film4:

    • Monday 20th August at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 21st August at 2pm
    • Thursday 23rd August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 25th August at 7.30am

    Best Coast 3 & 4
    On Together:

    • Monday 20th August at 10pm

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Secret Lab 1: Space and gravity
    Starting on 27th August 2018

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild 4 / Zoom Focus: Confession

    This time in Secret Lab, Professor Knowitall, Dr Bright and Dr Spark find out about space and gravity, and in the last episode of Let's Go Wild, the team look at breeding and conservation of animals. Set in Victorian England, Zoom Focus: Confession is a drama exploring issues in Deaf education.

    Click here to view Secret Lab 1: Space and gravity

    Click here to view Let's Go Wild 4: Conservation

    Click here to view Zoom Focus: Confession

    Watch it on TV...

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild
    On Film4:

    • Monday 27th August at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 28th August at 2pm
    • Thursday 30th August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 1st September at 7.30am

    Zoom Focus: Confession
    On Together:

    • Monday 27th August at 10pm

     

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • The Beautiful Game
    Starting on 3rd September 2018

    The Beautiful Game (NEW)

    Marios Costi looks at current issues that threaten the future of Deaf football, the sport at the heart of the British Deaf community.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 3rd September at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 3rd September at 10pm
    • Tuesday 4th September at 2pm
    • Thursday 6th September at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 8th September at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Found in Sport
    Starting on 10th September 2018

    Found in Sport (NEW)

    Three Deaf people explain how they found their Deaf identities after getting involved in different kinds of sport.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 10th September at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 10th September at 10pm
    • Tuesday 11th September at 2pm
    • Thursday 13th September at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 15th September at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Departure Lounge
    Starting on 17th September 2018

    Departure Lounge

    Two Deaf men meet in hospital. Can they help each other as their lives reach crisis point?

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 17th September at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 17th September at 10pm
    • Tuesday 18th September at 2pm
    • Thursday 20th September at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 22nd September at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Deaf Funny: Programme 3
    Starting on 24th September 2018

    Deaf Funny: Programme 3 (NEW)

    The third episode of our BSL comedy sketch show, which takes a look at the funny side of Deaf life!

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 24th September at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 24th September at 10pm
    • Tuesday 25th September at 2pm
    • Thursday 27th September at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 29th September at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

Back to top