TV Programme Schedule

Click here to find out how to watch our programmes on TV.


  • Departure Lounge
    Starting on 17th September 2018

    Departure Lounge

    Two Deaf men meet in hospital. Can they help each other as their lives reach crisis point?

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 17th September at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 17th September at 10pm
    • Tuesday 18th September at 2pm
    • Thursday 20th September at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 22nd September at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Deaf Funny: Programme 3
    Starting on 24th September 2018

    Deaf Funny: Programme 3 (NEW)

    The third episode of our BSL comedy sketch show, which takes a look at the funny side of Deaf life!

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 24th September at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 24th September at 10pm
    • Tuesday 25th September at 2pm
    • Thursday 27th September at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 29th September at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Deaf Funny: Programme 4
    Starting on 1st October 2018

    Deaf Funny: Programme 4 (NEW)

    Poking yet more fun at Deaf life, here's the fourth episode of our BSL comedy sketch show!

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 1st October at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 1st October at 10pm
    • Tuesday 2nd October at 2pm
    • Thursday 4th October at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 6th October at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Deaf Victorians
    Starting on 8th October 2018

    Deaf Victorians

    A documentary about the fascinating lives of three Deaf Victorians.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 8th October at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 8th October at 10pm
    • Tuesday 9th October at 2pm
    • Thursday 11th October at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 13th October at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 3: Kevin Buckle
    Starting on 15th October 2018

    Close Up 3: Kevin Buckle (NEW)

    Interview with Kevin Buckle, a leading activist and historian in Britain’s Black Deaf community.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 15th October at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 15th October at 10pm
    • Tuesday 16th October at 2pm
    • Thursday 18th October at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 20th October at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Life Stories: Alex Duguid
    Starting on 22nd October 2018

    Life Stories: Alex Duguid

    A biographic documentary about Alex Duguid, his work and his life in the north east of England.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 22nd October at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 22nd October at 10pm
    • Tuesday 23rd October at 2pm
    • Thursday 25th October at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 27th October at 7.30am
  • VV - Visual Vernacular
    Starting on 29th October 2018

    VV - Visual Vernacular

    A French programme exploring the art of VV, featuring five VV artists, each representing a different generation and style.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 29th October at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 29th October at 10pm
    • Tuesday 30th October at 2pm
    • Thursday 1st November at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 3rd November at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Zoom Focus: Otherside
    Starting on 5th November 2018

    Zoom Focus: Otherside

    A supernatural comedy set in an insurance office.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 5th November at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 5th November at 10pm
    • Tuesday 6th November at 2pm
    • Thursday 8th November at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 10th November at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Found at the Deaf Club
    Starting on 12th November 2018

    Found at the Deaf Club (NEW)

    Three Deaf people explain how discovering their local Deaf clubs changed their lives.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 12th November at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 12th November at 10pm
    • Tuesday 13th November at 2pm
    • Thursday 15th November at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 17th November at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Up For It? Series 2 (Episode 2)
    Starting on 19th November 2018

    Up for It? Series 2 (Episodes 1 and 2)

    Watch talented Deaf triathletes and find out what our amazing young Deaf chef can whip up! Don't miss the awesome comedy and VV either!

    Click here to view Episode 1

    Click here to view Episode 2

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 19th November at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 20th November at 2pm
    • Thursday 22nd November at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 24th November at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • World War II: Unheard Memories - Episode 1
    Starting on 19th November 2018

    World War II: Unheard Memories (Episode 1)

    The first part of our documentary telling Deaf people's stories of living in wartime Britain for the first time.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Together:

    • Monday 19th November at 10pm

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Up For It? Series 2 (Episode 3)
    Starting on 26th November 2018

    Up for It? Series 2 (Episodes 3 and 4)

    The focus is on fashion and football in these episodes of Up For It?, with more hilarious comedy and VV from Danny, Naomi and Ricco!

    Click here to view Episode 3

    Click here to view Episode 4

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 26th November at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 27th November at 2pm
    • Thursday 29th November at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 1st December at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • World War II: Unheard Memories - Episode 2
    Starting on 26th November 2018

    World War II: Unheard Memories (Episode 2)

    The second part of our documentary featuring Deaf people's memories of wartime in Britain.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Together:

    • Monday 26th November at 10pm

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • The Beautiful Game
    Starting on 3rd December 2018

    The Beautiful Game

    Another chance to see this new programme: Marios Costi looks at issues that threaten the future of Deaf football, the sport at the heart of the British Deaf community.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 3rd December at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 4th December at 2pm
    • Thursday 6th December at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 8th December at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Michel's Last Journey
    Starting on 3rd December 2018

    Michel's Last Journey (NEW)

    French documentary about a man who convinced his family to support his wish to die in Switzerland after he became tetraplegic.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Together:

    • Monday 3rd December at 10pm

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Zoom Focus: You, Me
    Starting on 10th December 2018

    Zoom: You, Me

    Emotional drama about the closure of a Deaf school.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 10th December at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 10th December at 10pm
    • Tuesday 11th December at 2pm
    • Thursday 13th December at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 15th December at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Tree Fairy
    Starting on 17th December 2018

    Tree Fairy

    A Deaf girl asks a fairy for a special Christmas wish!

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 17th December at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 17th December at 10pm
    • Tuesday 18th December at 2pm
    • Thursday 20th December at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 22nd December at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Fairytale of London Town
    Starting on 24th December 2018

    Fairytale of London Town

    A bittersweet modern-day fairytale

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 24th December at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 24th December at 10pm
    • Tuesday 25th December at 2pm
    • Thursday 27th December at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 29th December at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

Back to top