TV Programme Schedule

Click here to find out how to watch our programmes on TV.


  • Tree Fairy
    Starting on 17th December 2018

    Tree Fairy

    A Deaf girl asks a fairy for a special Christmas wish!

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 17th December at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 17th December at 10pm
    • Tuesday 18th December at 2pm
    • Thursday 20th December at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 22nd December at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Sign Gene
    Starting on 21st December 2018

    Sign Gene (NEW)

    The first generation of Deaf superheroes: Only on BSL Zone from 21st December 2018 - 3rd January 2019.

    Watch it on TV...

    On our website for two weeks only - don't miss your chance to see it!

  • Fairytale of London Town
    Starting on 24th December 2018

    Fairytale of London Town

    A bittersweet modern-day fairytale.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 24th December at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 24th December at 10pm
    • Tuesday 25th December at 2pm
    • Thursday 27th December at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 29th December at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • The Fingerspellers
    Starting on 31st December 2018

    The Fingerspellers

    Comedy about a family of Deaf gangsters!

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 31st December at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 1st January at 2pm
    • Thursday 3rd January at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 5th January at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • To Know Him
    Starting on 31st December 2018

    To Know Him

    To lay the man she loves to rest, a deaf woman must overcome a barrier far greater than language. (Recommended viewing age: 18+)

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Together:

    • Monday 31st December at 10pm

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 2: Gerry Hughes (Part 1)
    Starting on 7th January 2019

    Close Up 2: Gerry Hughes (Part 1)

    Tessa Padden meets the first Deaf person to sail solo round the world.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 7th January at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 7th January at 10pm
    • Tuesday 8th January at 2pm
    • Thursday 10th January at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 12th January at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 2: Gerry Hughes (Part 2)
    Starting on 14th January 2019

    Close Up 2: Gerry Hughes (Part 2)

    Gerry Hughes talks to Tessa Padden about his epic voyage.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 14th January at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 14th January at 10pm
    • Tuesday 15th January at 2pm
    • Thursday 17th January at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 19th January at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Dot's Legacy
    Starting on 21st January 2019

    Dot's Legacy

    Nadia Nadarajah examines the life and legacy of Deaf poet, playwright and activist Dot Miles, who died 25 years ago.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 21st January at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 21st January at 10pm
    • Tuesday 22nd January at 2pm
    • Thursday 24th January at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 26th January at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Dot
    Starting on 28th January 2019

    Dot

    A drama documentary about the life of Deaf poet, playwright and activist, Dorothy Miles.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 28th January at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 28th January at 10pm
    • Tuesday 29th January at 2pm
    • Thursday 31st January at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 2nd February at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 2: Nadia Nadarajah
    Starting on 4th February 2019

    Close Up 2: Nadia Nadarajah

    Tessa Padden asks actor Nadia Nadarajah about her life.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 4th February at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 4th February at 10pm
    • Tuesday 5th February at 2pm
    • Thursday 7th February at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 9th February at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Found in Love
    Starting on 11th February 2019

    Found in Love

    Three Deaf people explain how falling in love helped them discover Deaf culture, Deaf identity and BSL.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 11th February at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 11th February at 10pm
    • Tuesday 12th February at 2pm
    • Thursday 14th February at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 16th February at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Chasing Cotton Clouds
    Starting on 18th February 2019

    Chasing Cotton Clouds

    A Deaf boy who is grieving for his father imagines a fantasy world.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 18th February at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 18th February at 10pm
    • Tuesday 19th February at 2pm
    • Thursday 21st February at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 23rd February at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 173, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

Back to top