TV Programme Schedule

Click here to find out how to watch our programmes on TV.


  • Close Up 3: Ilyaas Cader
    Starting on 18th June 2018

    Close Up 3: Ilyaas Cader (NEW)

    Interview with Ilyaas Cader, a Deaf refugee from civil war in Sri Lanka, who has made his home in Britain.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 18th June at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 18th June at 10pm
    • Tuesday 19th June at 2pm
    • Thursday 21st June at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 23rd June at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 3: Terry Riley (Part 1)
    Starting on 25th June 2018

    Close Up 3: Terry Riley (Part 1) (NEW)

    First of two programmes about Terry Riley, retiring Chair of the British Deaf Association and Deaf TV pioneer.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 25th June at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 25th June at 10pm
    • Tuesday 26th June at 2pm
    • Thursday 28th June at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 30th June at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Close Up 3: Terry Riley (Part 2)
    Starting on 2nd July 2018

    Close Up 3: Terry Riley (Part 2) (NEW)

    Second of two programmes about Terry Riley, retiring Chair of the British Deaf Association and Deaf TV pioneer.

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 2nd July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 2nd July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 3rd July at 2pm
    • Thursday 5th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 7th July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Still Here
    Starting on 9th July 2018

    Still Here

    A comedy about a group of ageing Deaf Club performers rallying together.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 9th July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 9th July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 10th July at 2pm
    • Thursday 12th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 14th July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • My Song
    Starting on 16th July 2018

    My Song

    A thought-provoking drama about Deaf identity.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 16th July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 16th July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 17th July at 2pm
    • Thursday 19th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 21st July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Zoom Focus: The End
    Starting on 23rd July 2018

    The End

    Drama: What happens to the Deaf world when deafness is 'cured'?

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 23rd July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 23rd July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 24th July at 2pm
    • Thursday 26th July at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 28th July at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Supersonic
    Starting on 30th July 2018

    Supersonic

    Watch Samuel Dore's drama Supersonic, about a Deaf superhero with a special power.

    View programme »

    Watch it on TV...

    On Film4:

    • Monday 30th July at 8am

    On Together:

    • Monday 30th July at 10pm
    • Tuesday 31st July at 2pm
    • Thursday 2nd August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 4th August at 7.30am

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Let's Go Wild 1: Habitats
    Starting on 6th August 2018

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild 1 / Marko's Diary

    In Secret Lab 1, Professor Knowitall, Dr Spark and Dr Bright look at forces, while in Let's Go Wild 1, Ashley and Rachel learn about conservation of endangered animals. In Marko's Diary, a Deaf rapper aims to record the world's highest gig!

    Click here to view Secret Lab 1: Forces

    Click here to view Let's Go Wild 1: Habitats

    Click here to view Marko's Diary

    Watch it on TV...

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild
    On Film4:

    • Monday 6th August at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 7th August at 2pm
    • Thursday 9th August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 11th August at 7.30am

    Marko's Diary
    On Together:

    • Monday 6th August at 10pm

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Secret Lab 1: Electricity and energy
    Starting on 13th August 2018

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild 2 / Best Coast 1 & 2

    The Secret Lab gang explore electricity and energy, while at Galloway Wildlife Park, Let's Go Wild looks at how animals adapt to their environment. In our 10pm slot, Erik Akervall and his father Captain Jan enjoy the delights of Sweden's Best Coast.

    Click here to view Secret Lab 1: Electricity and energy

    Click here to view Let's Go Wild 2: Adaptation

    Click here to view Best Coast Series 1 (Episode 1)

    Click here to view Best Coast Series 1 (Episode 2)

    Watch it on TV...

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild
    On Film4:

    • Monday 13th August at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 14th August at 2pm
    • Thursday 16th August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 18th August at 7.30am

    Best Coast 1 & 2
    On Together:

    • Monday 13th August at 10pm

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Let's Go Wild 3: Classification
    Starting on 20th August 2018

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild 3 / Best Coast 3 & 4

    Volcanoes are the subject in focus in Secret Lab, while in Let's Go Wild, Rachel and Ashley look at how all living things are classified. In episodes 3 and 4 of Best Coast, Erik and his father fish for salmon at night and make soup outdoors!

    Click here to view Secret Lab 1: Volcanoes

    Click here to view Let's Go Wild 3: Classification

    Click here to view Best Coast Series 1 (Episode 3)

    Click here to view Best Coast Series 1 (Episode 4)

    Watch it on TV...

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild
    On Film4:

    • Monday 20th August at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 21st August at 2pm
    • Thursday 23rd August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 25th August at 7.30am

    Best Coast 3 & 4
    On Together:

    • Monday 20th August at 10pm

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

  • Secret Lab 1: Space and gravity
    Starting on 27th August 2018

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild 4 / Zoom Focus: Confession

    This time in Secret Lab, Professor Knowitall, Dr Bright and Dr Spark find out about space and gravity, and in the last episode of Let's Go Wild, the team look at breeding and conservation of animals. Set in Victorian England, Zoom Focus: Confession is a drama exploring issues in Deaf education.

    Click here to view Secret Lab 1: Space and gravity

    Click here to view Let's Go Wild 4: Conservation

    Click here to view Zoom Focus: Confession

    Watch it on TV...

    Secret Lab & Let's Go Wild
    On Film4:

    • Monday 27th August at 8am

    On Together:

    • Tuesday 28th August at 2pm
    • Thursday 30th August at 7.30pm
    • Saturday 1st September at 7.30am

    Zoom Focus: Confession
    On Together:

    • Monday 27th August at 10pm

     

    Film4 - (Freeview 15, Sky 313, Virgin Media 428, Freesat 300)

    Together - (Freeview HD 93, Sky 159, Virgin Media 269, Freesat 164)

Back to top